generic hexagon

Jones revamps England XV

  • 23 Nov 2017
Maro Itoje Maro Itoje

Coach Eddie Jones has made nine rotational changes to England’s starting lineup for Saturday’s Test against Samoa at Twickenham.

In the backline, fullback Mike Brown, centres Henry Slade and Alex Lozowski, and scrumhalf Danny Care have all been selected in the run-on XV for England’s last Test of the year.

FANS’ CHOICE AWARDS: Click here to vote!

Up front, Sam Simmonds starts at No 8, flank Maro Itoje returns at the expense of Sam Underhill, while Charlie Ewels is added to the second row ahead of Courtney Lawes. in the front row, hooker Jamie George and loosehead Ellis Genge both earn rare starts.

England – 15 Mike Brown, 14 Jonny May, 13 Henry Slade, 12 Alex Lozowski, 11 Elliot Daly, 10 George Ford, 9 Danny Care, 8 Sam Simmonds, 7 Chris Robshaw, 6 Maro Itoje, 5 Charlie Ewels, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Jamie George, 1 Ellis Genge.
Subs: 16 Dylan Hartley, 17 Joe Marler, 18 Harry Williams, 19 Nick Isiekwe, 20 Courtney Lawes, 21 Ben Youngs, 22 Piers Francis, 23 Semesa Rokoduguni.

Photo: Dan Mullan/Getty Images

Francois Louw in SA Rugby magazine

Louw’s committed to Bok cause

Francois Louw returned to the Springboks in a time of need, and has added leadership and experience to a team in transition, writes CRAIG LEWIS.

Curwin Bosch kicks at goal

Five takeaways from past weekend

What we learned from the Currie Cup semi-finals and the Bledisloe Cup Test in Brisbane, according to CRAIG LEWIS.

Warrick Gelant in SA Rugby magazine

Gelant’s playing with freedom

Warrick Gelant wants to express himself on the field, writes SIMON BORCHARDT.

You may also like

Get our daily email update. Subscribe to the SA Rugby magazine newsletter: