Ten new faces for Wallabies

Wallabies coach Michael Cheika has included 10 uncapped players in his 39-man squad for the series against England.

Most notable of these, is the Brumbies’ third-string scrumhalf, 22-year-old Joe Powell, ahead of in-form Nick Stirzaker of the Rebels.

The other uncapped players are fullbacks Karmichael Hunt (Reds) and Dane Haylett-Petty (Force), wing Eto Nabuli (Reds), centre Samu Kerevi (Reds), prop Allan Allaalatoa (Brumbies), locks Rory Arnold (Brumbies) and Adam Coleman (Force), scrumhalf Nick Frisby (Reds) and No 8 Leroy Houston (Bath).

Cheika has also named four overseas-based players in his squad, including former Wallabies captain James Horwill (Harlequins), prop Sekope Kepu (Bordeaux), wing Taqele Naiyarovoro (Glasgow Warriors) and Houston.

Overseas-based players not considered for selection, due to unavailability or injury, include Will Genia (Stade Français), Matt Giteau (Toulon), Drew Mitchell (Toulon) and Adam Ashley-Cooper (Bordeaux).

Wallabies squad – Allan Alaalatoa (Brumbies), Rory Arnold (Brumbies), Sam Carter (Brumbies), Adam Coleman (Force), Scott Fardy (Brumbies), Israel Folau (Waratahs), Bernard Foley (Waratahs), Nick Frisby (Reds), Liam Gill (Reds), James Hanson (Rebels), Mike Harris (Rebels), Dane Haylett-Petty (Force), Greg Holmes (Reds), Michael Hooper (Waratahs), Rob Horne (Waratahs), James Horwill (Harlequins), Leroy Houston (Bath), Karmichael Hunt (Reds), Sekope Kepu (Bordeaux), Samu Kerevi (Reds), Tevita Kuridrani (Brumbies), Christian Leali'ifano (Brumbies), Ben McCalman (Force), Sean McMahon (Rebels), Stephen Moore (Brumbies), Luke Morahan (Force), Dean Mumm (Waratahs), Eto Nabuli (Reds), Taqele Naiyaravoro (Glasgow Warriors), Wycliff Palu (Waratahs), Nick Phipps (Waratahs), David Pocock (Brumbies), Tatafu Polota-Nau (Waratahs), Joe Powell (Brumbies), Rob Simmons (Reds), Scott Sio (Brumbies), Will Skelton (Waratahs) James Slipper (Reds), Toby Smith (Rebels).

England tour of Australia:

11 June: 1st Test (Brisbane)

18 June: 2nd Test (Melbourne)

25 June: 3rd Test (Sydney)

Photo: Stefan Postles/Getty Images