2016-17 Sevens schedule confirmed

The second edition of the Cape Town Sevens will take place on the weekend of 10-11 December.

World Rugby on Wednesday announced the dates for the 10 global destinations that will comprise the 2016-17 World Rugby Sevens Series.

The inaugural event was hugely popular with fans last December, with all tickets at the iconic Cape Town Stadium sold out and a capacity crowd cheering on the Blitzboks in their final victory over Argentina.

SA Rugby plans to announce details of ticket sales for the 2016 tournament shortly after the Test series between the Springboks and Ireland in June.

2016-17 World Rugby Sevens Series schedule:

Dubai, 2-3 December 2016
Cape Town, 10-11 December 2016
Wellington, 28-29 January 2017
Sydney, 4-5 February 2017
Las Vegas, 3-5 March 2017
Vancouver, 11-12 March 2017
Hong Kong, 7-9 April 2017
Singapore, 15-16 April 2017
Paris, 13-14 May 2017
London, 20-21 May 2017

Photo: Carl Fourie/Gallo Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt