• Blitzboks drawn in Kiwis’ pool

    South Africa will face hosts New Zealand, Scotland and Russia at the Wellington Sevens in January 2016.

    The draw for the third tournament of the World Series was made before the Cup final in Cape Town on Sunday and have pitted the Blitzboks against the Kiwis in Pool A at the Westpac Stadium. 

    Cape Town finalists Argentina will face Fiji, Wales and Japan in Pool B, while France headline Pool C where they will meet the USA, England and Samoa. 

    Kenya, who finished fourth in Cape Town, are seeded top in Pool D and will play against Australia, Canada and Portugal.

    Wellington Sevens draw:

    Pool A: South Africa, New Zealand, Scotland, Russia
    Pool B: Argentina, Fiji, Wales, Japan
    Pool C: France, USA, England, Samoa
    Pool D: Kenya, Australia, Canada, Portugal

    Photo: Ryan Wilkisky/BackpagePix

    Post by

    Mariette Adams