Bosch back at 10 for SA Schools

There are five changes to the SA Schools side to face England in their final match of the U18 international series.

Two of them made by coach Hein Kriek were forced by concussion, which paved the way for utility forwards Hendré Stassen and Zain Davids to be promoted from the SA Schools A team.

Stassen replaces Ruben van Heerden in the starting lineup, while flanker Johan Visser takes over from Cobus Wiese.

The other changes are at loosehead prop, where Cabous Eloff replaces Ashwyn Adams, while Curwin Bosch moves from fullback to flyhalf in place of Damian Willemse. Andell Loubser gets a run at fullback, and on the left wing, Manie Libbok is selected in place of Wandisile Simelane.

The final round of matches will be played at the City Park Stadium in Cape Town on Saturday, with the SA Schools A team set to battle it out with Wales.

SA Schools A coach Lance Sendin has made nine changes to his starting team for their clash against Wales, which features new-look looseforward and halfback combinations.

The SA Schools team have gone unbeaten in the series so far, claiming victories over their counterparts from Wales and France, while the SA Schools A side began with a win over Italy before suffering a heavy defeat to England on Tuesday.

SA Schools (to play England U18) – 15 Andell Loubser, 14 Nico Leonard, 13 Stedman Gans, 12 Heino Bezuidenhout, 11 Manie Libbok, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Embrose Papier, 8 Hacjivah Dayimani, 7 Ernst van Rhyn (c), 6 Johan Visser, 5 Ruben de Villiers, 4 Hendré Stassen, 3 Carlű Sadie, 2 Johan Grobbelaar, 1 Cabous Eloff.
Subs: 16 Nico Peyper, 17 Ashwyn Adams, 18 Dewald Maritz, 19 Kwezi Mafu, 20 Zain Davids, 21 Jondré Williams, 22 Damian Willemse, 23 David Brits, 24 Wandisile Simelane, 25 Salmaan Moerat, 26 Manuel Ras.

SA Schools A (to play Wales U18) – 15 Riaan van Rensburg, 14 Tyreeq February, 13 Abner van Reenen, 12 Cornel Smit, 11 Ryan Muller, 10 Bader Pretorius, 9 Matthew Dahl (c), 8 Khanya Ncusane, 7 Kwanda Dimaza, 6 Phillip Krause, 5 Ruan Vermaak, 4 Reinhard Nothnagel, 3 Mashao Mukhari, 2 Marnus van der Merwe, 1 Christopher Klopper.
Subs: 16 André Lategan, 17 Abram Venter, 18 Ignatius Prinsloo, 19 Kamva Dilima, 20 Marco Palvie, 21 Jason Olivier, 22 Eddie Fouché, 23 Cyprian Nkomo, 24 Majaahid van der Hoven, 25 Earll Douwrie.

Photo: Ashley Vlotman/Gallo Images

Post by