Brüssow boost for Cheetahs

Heinrich Brüssow will make his Super Rugby return when he starts for the Cheetahs against the Sharks at Kings Park.

The openside flanker injured a toe while playing for his Japanese club and returned to the field for the Free State XV in the Vodacom Cup last weekend.

Brüssow is one of six changes to the Cheetahs team that lost to the Crusaders.

Among the forwards, Caylib Oosthuizen replaces Trevor Nyakane at loosehead prop, Jean Cook comes in for the injured Lappies Labuschagne (groin) at blindside flank with Boom Prinsloo moving to No 8.

In the backline, Elgar Watts starts at 10 ahead of Johan Goosen (concussion), while Willie le Roux and Hennie Daniller switch positions.

Cheetahs – 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Ryno Benjamin, 11 Willie le Roux, 10 Elgar Watts, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Boom Prinsloo, 7 Jean Cook, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Maks van Dyk, 2 Adriaan Strauss (c), 1 Caylib Oosthuizen.
Subs: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Rossouw de Klerk, 19 Andries Ferreira, 20 Teboho Mohoje, 21 Shaun Venter, 22 Riaan Smit, 23 Raymond Rhule.

Photo: Loren Battersby/Gallo Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt