Canes change six for Sharks

James Marshall will start at flyhalf for the Hurricanes against the Sharks in Wellington on Saturday.

The 26-year-old replaces All Black Beauden Barrett, who has been ruled out for four weeks with a knee injury.

Canes coach Chris Boyd has opted to rest All Blacks wing Julian Savea and scrumhalf TJ Perenara for this match, with Matt Proctor and Chris Smylie coming into the side.

In changes to the pack, Victor Vito replaces Brad Shields at No 8, Blade Thomson starts at blindisde flank ahead of Callum Gibbins, and Chris Eves will make his first Vodacom Super Rugby start, with Reggie Goodes dropping to the bench.

Hurricanes – 15 Nehe Milner-Skudder, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith (c), 12 Ma'a Nonu, 11 Matt Proctor, 10 James Marshall, 9 Chris Smylie, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Ardie Savea, 6 Blade Thomson, 5 James Broadhurst, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Ben Franks, 2 Motu Matu'u, 1 Chris Eves.
Subs: 16 Brayden Mitchell, 17 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 18 Reggie Goodes, 19 Callum Gibbins, 20 Brad Shields, 21 Frae Wilson, 22 Otere Black, 23 Rey Lee-Lo.

Super Rugby teams (Round 13)

Photo: Phil Walter/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt