Canes welcome back big guns

Beauden Barrett, Julian Savea and Ben Franks will start for the Hurricanes against the Stormers in Wellington on Friday.

The All Blacks trio were rested for last week's game against the Rebels. 

In another change, Nehe Milner-Skudder comes back into the starting lineup at fullback.

Loose forward Blade Thomson continues to recover from a head knock, while All Blacks hooker Dane Coles is expected to be out for another four to five weeks due to the elbow injury he suffered against the Blues.

Ma'a Nonu will become the fourth player to earn 150 Vodacom Super Rugby caps, with 114 of those being with the Hurricanes.

Hurricanes – 15 Nehe Milner-Skudder, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma'a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Callum Gibbins, 6 Brad Shields, 5 James Broadhurst, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Ben Franks, 2 Motu Matu'u, 1 Reggie Goodes.
Subs: 16 Brayden Mitchell, 17 Ben May, 18 Chris Eves, 19 Mark Abbott, 20 Adam Hill, 21 Chris Smylie, 22 Rey Lee-Lo, 23 James Marshall.

Super Rugby teams (Round 8)

Photo: Rob Jefferies/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt