Catrakilis at flyhalf for WP

Western Province coach Allister Coetzee has made five changes to the team to face Griquas at Newlands on Saturday.

Demetri Catrakilis returns to the flyhalf role, after Kurt Coleman paid the price for his inconsistent showing against the Golden Lions. Coleman struggled to assert himself in the game at Ellis Park, with WP looking more settled after the introduction of Catrakilis in the final 16 minutes.

Elsewhere in the backline, Justin Geduld makes his first Currie Cup start on the left wing in place of Pat Howard, who drops out of the match-day squad.

Up front, Sikhumbuzo Notshe replaces the injured Siya Kolisi, after the loose forward was ruled out for at least a month with a knee injury. Hooker Stephan Coetzee has failed to recover from an ankle injury, so Scarra Ntubeni will make his first start of the season after a solid outing against the Lions.

The final change sees Brok Harris come in at tighthead prop, with vice-captain Pat Cilliers dropping to the bench. He's joined by the returning Oliver Kebble, who is on Currie Cup debut.

Western Province – 15 Cheslin Kolbe, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Juan de Jongh (c), 12 Jaco Taute, 11 Justin Geduld, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Michael Rhodes, 6 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 5 Ruan Botha, 4 Jean Kleyn, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Alistair Vermaak.
Subs: 16 Neil Rautenbach, 17 Oliver Kebble, 18 Pat Cilliers, 19 Manuel Carizza, 20 Rohan Kitshoff, 21 Godlen Masimla, 22 Kurt Coleman.

Currie Cup teams (Round 7)

Photo: Michael Sheehan/Gallo Images