Wallabies wield the axe

Hooker Stephen Moore returns as one six personnel changes to the Wallabies' starting lineup ahead of Saturday's Test against Italy in Brisbane.

Moore replaces Tatafu Polota-Nau in the middle of the front row, while Scott Sio comes in on the loosehead side ahead of Tom Robertson. Lock Rory Arnold earns a starting berth in the second row and Lopeti Timani is preferred at No 8 this week.

In the backline, Rob Horne is given a chance at outside centre and Sefa Naivalu starts on the wing.  Their inclusion come at the expense of Tevita Kuridrani and Eto Nabuli.

Wallabies – 15 Israel Folau, 14 Dane Haylett-Petty, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Karmichael Hunt, 11 Sefa Naivalu, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Will Genia, 8 Lopeti Timani, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Ned Hanigan, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio.
Subs: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 Toby Smith, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Sam Carter, 20 Jack Dempsey, 21 Joe Powell, 22 Quade Cooper, 23 Reece Hodge.

Photo: Stuart Walmsey/Wallabies

Post by