Chiefs change three, Blues one

Tighthead prop Ben Tameifuna has returned to the Chiefs front row for Friday's match against the Blues in Hamilton.

In the other change to the pack, Mike Fitzgerald comes back into the second row for the injured Ross Filipo. Charlie Ngatai has failed to recover from a calf injury, so Tim Nanai-Williams moves from fullback to outside centre where he will play alongside Bundee Aki, who is the only newcomer to the backline.

The Blues have made just one change to their starting line-up, with George Moala coming in at outside centre.

Chiefs – 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Dwayne Sweeney, 13 Tim Nanai-Williams, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 James Lowe, 10 Gareth Anscombe, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Liam Messam (c), 7 Sam Cane, 6 Tanerau Latimer, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Mike Fitzgerald, 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Nathan Harris, 1 Pauliasi Manu.
Subs: 16 Mahonri Schwalger, 17 Jamie Mackintosh, 18 Josh Hohneck, 19 Matt Symons, 20 Liam Squire, 21 Brad Weber, 22 Andrew Horrell, 23 Anton Lienert-Brown.

Blues – 15 Charles Piutau, 14 Frank Halai, 13 George Moala, 12 Ma'a Nonu, 11 Lolagi Visinia, 10 Simon Hickey, 9 Bryn Hall, 8 Jerome Kaino, 7 Brendon O'Connor, 6 Peter Saili, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Patrick Tuipulotu, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Subs: 16 James Parsons, 17 Sam Pratley, 18 Angus Ta'avao, 19 Hayden Triggs, 20 Steven Luatua, 21 Pita Ahki, 22 Ihaia West, 23 Piri Weepu.

Super Rugby teams (Round 13)

Photo: Phil Walter/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt