Chiefs change three

Damian McKenzie will start at flyhalf for the Chiefs against the Hurricanes in Wellington.

The 20-year-old replaces Andrew Horrell, who has worn the No 10 jersey since Aaron Cruden suffered a season-ending knee injury.

In other changes, Hosea Gear comes in for Tim Nanai-Williams on the right wing and Michael Allardice replaces Matt Symons at No 4 lock.

Chiefs – 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Hosea Gear, 13 Charlie Ngatai, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 James Lowe, 10 Damian McKenzie, 9 Brad Weber, 8 Michael Leitch, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam (c), 5 Michael Fitzgerald, 4 Michael Allardice, 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Pauliasi Manu.
Subs: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Siate Tokolahi, 18 Mitchell Graham, 19 Liam Squire, 20 Maama Vaipulu, 21 Augustine Pulu, 22 Andrew Horrell, 23 Bryce Heem.

Super Rugby teams (Round 14)

Photo: Hannah Peters/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt