Coleman, Vermaak start for Stormers

Kurt Coleman and Jano Vermaak will start as the new halfback pairing for the Stormers against the Sharks in Durban on Saturday.

In a new-look backline, Coleman and Vermaak start in tandem ahead of Dillyn Leyds and Dewaldt Duvenhage. The switch-up sees Leyds shift to the left wing in place of Seabelo Senatla, who drops to the bench.

Damian de Allende is fast-tracked into the starting lineup to fill the midfield void left by Shaun Treeby, who is serving a three-week suspension.

Lock Chris van Zyl and centre Juan de Jongh are the new additions to the reserves list.

Stormers – 15 SP Marais, 14 Cheslin Kolbe, 13 EW Viljoen, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Dillyn Leyds, 10 Kurt Coleman, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Nizaam Carr, 7 Siya Kolisi (c), 6 Kobus van Dyk, 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 1 Oli Kebble.
Subs: 16 Ramone Samuels, 17 Ali Vermaak, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 Chris van Zyl, 20 Sikhumbuzo Notshe, 21 Dewaldt Duvenage, 22 Juan de Jongh, 23 Seabelo Senatla.

Super Rugby teams (Round 14)

Photo: Luke Walker/Gallo Images

Post by

Mariette Adams