Cooper at 10 for Wallabies

Quade Cooper will start at flyhalf in one of six changes to the Wallabies starting lineup for the second Bledisloe Cup match in Auckland on Saturday.

Coach Michael Cheika has also opted to start Nic White at scrumhalf, after he scored 10 points off the bench in Australia's 27-19 win in Sydney, and Matt Toomua at inside centre. Nick Phipps and Bernard Foley fall out of the match 23, while Matt Giteau is among the substitutes.

David Pocock, who started at No 8 last weekend, also drops to the reserves to make way for Wycliff Palu.

In other changes, Will Skelton will start at No 4 lock, switching places with Dean Mumm, and Henry Speight comes in for Drew Mitchell on the left wing.

Wallabies – 15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Henry Speight, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Nic White, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 James Horwill 4 Will Skelton, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Stephen Moore (c), 1 Scott Sio.
Subs: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 James Slipper, 18 Greg Holmes, 19 Dean Mumm, 20 Kane Douglas, 21 David Pocock, 22 Matt Giteau, 23 Kurtley Beale.

All Blacks team

Photo: Jean Catuffe/Getty Images

Post by