Daly wings it for England

England have made five changes to their starting XV for Saturday's Six Nations opener against France at Twickenham.

Elliot Daly will start on the left wing with Jonny May on the right, while Joe Marler (loosehead prop), Joe Launchbury (lock) and Maro Itoje (blindside flanker) come into the pack.

On the bench there are returns for loosehead prop Matt Mullan, flanker James Haskell and wing Jack Nowell.

England – 15 Mike Brown, 14 Jonny May, 13 Jonathan Joseph, 12 Owen Farrell, 11 Elliot Daly, 10 George Ford, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Nathan Hughes, 7 Tom Wood, 6 Maro Itoje, 5 Courtney Lawes, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Dylan Hartley (c), 1 Joe Marler
Replacements: 16 Jamie George, 17 Matt Mullan, 18 Kyle Sinckler, 19 Teimana Harrison, 20 James Haskell, 21 Danny Care, 22 Ben Te’o, 23 Jack Nowell

Six Nations teams (Round 1)

Photo: Warren Little/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt