France change five for Wales

Djibril Camara will make his Test debut on the left wing for France against Wales in Cardiff on Friday.

The 26-year-old has been given the No 11 jersey after Samoan-born wing David Smith was ruled ineligible to play for Les Bleus, having appeared for the New Zealand Sevens team in 2008.

In other changes to the team that beat Ireland 10-9 in Paris, Maxime Machenaud will start at scrumhalf after an impressive performance off the bench, Rabah Slimani comes in at tighthead prop, Paul Jedrasiak slots into the second row at the expense of Yoann Maestri, who has been relegated to the bench for poor discipline, and Antoine Burban is at openside flank.

Prop Vincent Pelo and flyhalf François Trinh-Duc have been named on the bench.

France – 15 Maxime Médard, 14 Virimi Vakatawa, 13 Maxime Mermoz, 12 Jonathan Danty, 11 Djibril Camara, 10 Jules Plisson, 9 Maxime Machenaud, 8 Damien Chouly, 7 Antoine Burban, 6 Wenceslas Lauret, 5 Alexandre Flanquart, 4 Paul Jedrasiak, 3 Rabah Slimani, 2 Guilhem Guirado (c), 1 Jefferson Poirot.
Subs: 16 Camille Chat, 17 Vincent Pelo, 18 Uini Atonio, 19 Yoann Maestri, 20 Loann Goujon, 21 Sébastien Bézy, 22 François Trinh-Duc, 23 Gaël Fickou.

Six Nations teams (Round 3)

Photo: Kenzo Tribouillard/Getty Images