Deysel power for Sharks

Jean Deysel returns to a new-look Sharks pack for Saturday’s Currie Cup clash against the EP Kings in Durban.

The former Springbok flank will slot into the rather unfamiliar No 6 position as a replacement for the injured Khaya Majola, while Daniel du Preez takes over from his twin brother Jean-Luc at blindside flank.

In the front row, two other injury-enforced changes see Thomas du Toit start at tighthead prop in place of Lourens Adriaanse and Juan Schoeman set for a debut at loosehead, where he takes over from Dale Chadwick.

Odwa Ndungane replaces injured S’bura Sithole on the right wing in the only change to the backline.

Sharks – 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Wandile Mjekevu, 12 Heimar Williams, 11 André Esterhuizen, 10 Lionel Cronjé, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Daniel du Preez, 6 Jean Deysel, 5 Marco Wentzel (c), 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Monde Hadebe, 1 Juan Schoeman.
Subs: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Gerhard Engelbrecht, 18 Dave McDuling, 19 Francois Kleinhans, 22 Michael Claassens, 21 Paul Jordaan, 22 SP Marais.

Photo: Sabelo Mngoma/BackpagePix

Post by