Elstadt to start for WP

Flank Rynhardt Elstadt and hooker Michael Willemse will start for Western Province against the Golden Lions in Johannesburg on Friday.

Elstadt returns after an ankle injury, whilst Willemse has been recalled from the EP Kings where he was on loan, following injuries to hookers Scarra Ntubeni, Chad Solomon and Martin Ferreira.

Jurie van Vuuren starts at blindside flank. Kobus van Dyk moves to No 8, with Jan de Klerk in the starting lineup at lock in place of the injured JD Schickerling. There are two new forwards on the bench in Jacques Vermeulen and Eital Bredenkamp.

Western Province – 15 Cheslin Kolbe, 14 Werner Kok, 13 EW Viljoen, 12 Johnny Kotze, 11 Leolin Zas, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Kobus van Dyk, 7 Jurie van Vuuren, 6 Rynhardt Elstadt, 5 Chris van Zyl (c), 4 Jan de Klerk, 3 Wilco Louw, 2 Michael Willemse, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg. Subs: 16 Neil Rautenbach, 17 Alistair Vermaak, 18 JP Smith, 19 Jacques Vermeulen, 20 Eital Bredenkamp, 21 Dewaldt Duvenage, 22 Scott van Breda.

Photo: Anesh Debiky/Gallo Images

Post by