England make injured-enforced change

Teimana Harrison will start at openside flank for England against the Wallabies in Sydney on Saturday.

In the only change to the match 23, Harrison replaces James Haskell, who has failed to recover from a foot injury.

The 23-year-old made his Test debut in England's pre-tour warm-up against Wales at Twickenham.

'Teimana comes into the side at No 7 for James whose foot hasn’t quite recovered from Saturday,' said coach Eddie Jones. 'Teimana has trained well throughout the tour and deserves his spot. He’s an excellent defender and his robustness will be important to us at the start of the game.'

England – 15 Mike Brown, 14 Anthony Watson, 13 Jonathan Joseph, 12 Owen Farrell, 11 Jack Nowell, 10 George Ford, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Billy Vunipola, 7 Teimana Harrison, 6 Chris Robshaw, 5 George Kruis, 4 Maro Itoje, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Dylan Hartley (c), 1 Mako Vunipola.
Subs: 16 Jamie George, 17 Matt Mullan, 18 Paul Hill, 19 Joe Launchbury, 20 Courtney Lawes, 21 Jack Clifford, 22 Danny Care, 23 Elliot Daly.

Photo: England Rugby

Post by

Mariette Adams