Favourable draw for Blitzboks

South Africa will face Kenya, Scotland and Russia in Pool B at the inaugural Sydney Sevens tournament.

The draw for the fourth tournament of the World Rugby Sevens Series, taking place from 6-7 February, was made before the Wellington Sevens Cup final and sees Wellington winners New Zealand drawn with Australia, Canada and Portugal in Pool A.

Fiji, third-place finishers in Wellington, will take on Argentina, Scotland and France in Pool C, while England meet the USA, Japan and Wales in Pool D.

Sydney Sevens draw:

Pool A: Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Portugal
Pool B: South Africa, Kenya, Scotland, Russia
Pool C: Fiji, Argentina, Samoa, France
Pool D: England, USA, Japan, Wales

Photo: Hagen Hopkins/Getty Images