Folau to face Bulls

Israel Folau will return to the Waratahs' starting line-up for their match against the Bulls in Sydney on Saturday.

After being selected to play the Force last week, and then controversially withdrawn by the Australian Rugby Union, Folau will now make his first start since the Waratahs' win over the Rebels on 21 March. He replaces Jono Lance, who drops to the bench.

Jacques Potgieter will start at blindside flank against his former team-mates and is joined in the loose trio by regular starters Michael Hooper and captain Dave Dennis, while Wycliff Palu takes a spot on the bench after returning from injury.

Waratahs – 15 Israel Folau, 14 Cam Crawford, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Dave Dennis (c), 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Jacques Potgieter, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Will Skelton, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Subs: 16 Tolu Latu, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Pat McCutcheon, 20 Wycliff Palu, 21 Brendan McKibbin, 22 Jono Lance, 23 Matt Carraro.

Photo: Mark Kolbe/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt