Lance to start at 10 for Force

The Force have named a strong team for their pre-season clash with the Asia Pacific Dragons in Perth this Saturday.

There are minimal changes to the team that put the Hurricanes away 28-0 in Gosford on 3 February. Jono Lance, having proved himself coming off the bench against the Canes, is rewarded with the No 10 jersey, while Peter Grant has been relegated to the bench. Another noticeable difference is the return of captain Matt Hodgson on the flank. 

The Perth-based side will be hoping to end their pre-season matches with a win to take them into the start of a new Super Rugby season. 

Force 15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Luke Morahan, 13 Marcel Brache, 12 Kyle Godwin, 11 Albert Nikoro, 10 Jono Lance, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Angus Cottrell, 7 Matt Hodgson (c), 6 Brynard Stander, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Steve Mafi, 3 Guy Millar, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Subs: 16 Heath Tessmann, 17 Chris Heiberg, 18 Jermaine Ainsley, 19 Ross Haylett-Petty, 20 Chris Alcock, 21 Richard Hardwick 22 Kane Koteka, 23 Ian Prior, 24 Peter Grant, 25 Solomoni Rasolea, 26 Ammon Matuauto, 27 Semisi Masirewa, 28 Maalonga Konelio, 29 Rory Walton.

Photo: Getty Images

Post by