Four Boks to bolster SA A

The Springboks have released four squad members to the South Africa A side for their match against the England Saxons in Bloemfontein on Friday.

Hooker Scarra Ntubeni, flank Sikhumbuzo Notshe, scrumhalf Nic Groom and flyhalf Garth April are all members of the 31-man Bok squad for the three-Test series against Ireland.

They will join coach Johan Ackermann and his SA A side on Tuesday evening in Bloemfontein and will be in action on Friday night (kick-off 19:00).

The four players will rejoin the Springbok squad on Saturday in Cape Town.

South Africa A squad (for first match against England Saxons) – Garth April (Sharks), Lukhanyo Am (Kings), Arno Botha (Bulls), Francois Brummer (Bulls), Nizaam Carr (Stormers), Jean-Luc du Preez (Sharks), Thomas du Toit (Sharks), Lizo Gqoboka (Bulls), Nic Groom (Stormers), Travis Ismaiel (Bulls), Jason Jenkins (Bulls), Ntando Kebe (Kings), Vincent Koch (Stormers), Stephan Lewies (Sharks), Edgar Marutlulle (Kings), Malcolm Marx (Lions), Howard Mnisi (Lions), Oupa Mohoje (Cheetahs, c), Sikhumbuzo Notshe (Stormers), Scarra Ntubeni (Stormers), Coenie Oosthuizen (Sharks), Sergeal Petersen (Cheetahs), JD Schickerling (Stormers), Courtnall Skosan (Lions), RG Snyman (Bulls), Marcel van der Merwe (Bulls), Piet van Zyl (Bulls), Francois Venter (Cheetahs), Leolin Zas (Stormers).

Photo: Ashley Vlotman/Gallo Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt