Frylinck starts for Pumas

Former WP scrumhalf Dylon Frylinck will make his first start for the Pumas against the Sharks in Nelspruit on Friday.

Frylinck, who played his club rugby with 2014 Varsity Cup-winning Ikeys, replaces Reynier van Rooyen in the starting XV.

Elsewhere, JW Bell makes a welcome return to the last line of defence after missing the victory against Griquas last weekend. As does Rosko Speckman, who starts after coming off the bench to good effect in the 33-15 win.

Meanwhile, Lions Super Rugby fullback Coenie van Wyk is set to make his first Currie Cup appearance of the season from the bench.

Pumas – 15 JW Bell, 14 Jerome Pretorius, 13 JW Jonker, 12 Stefan Watermeyer, 11 Rosko Speckman, 10 Justin van Staden, 9 Dylon Frylinck, 8 Renaldo Bothma, 7 Uzair Cassiem, 6 Corné Steenkamp (c), 5 Giant Mtyanda, 4 Frikkie Spies, 3 Vincent Koch, 2 Francois du Toit, 1 Corné Fourie.
Subs: 16 Frankie Herne, 17 DeJay Terblanché, 18 Marius Coetzer, 19 Jaco Bouwer, 20 Reynier van Rooyen, 21 JC Roos, 22 Coenie van Wyk.

Currie Cup teams (Round 4)

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images