Griquas unchanged for Cheetahs visit

Griquas coach Hawies Fourie has named an unchanged team for the Currie Cup match against the Free State Cheetahs in Kimberley on Saturday.

Fourie has shown faith in the team who did duty against the Pumas last weekend, despite suffering a disappointing 33-15 loss.

In the only changes to the match-day squad, Maks van Dyk (prop), RJ Liebenburg (flank) and Rocco Jansen (wing) will take their places on the bench.

Griquas are still looking for their first win this season after suffering three consecutive defeats, including a 34-27 reverse in Bloemfontein two weekends ago.

Griquas – 15 Francois Brummer, 14 Ederies Arendse, 13 Jonathan Francke, 12 Wayne Stevens (c), 11 PJ Vermeulen, 10 Dean Grant, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Carel Greeff, 7 Ruan Lerm, 6 Marnus Schoeman, 5 Jaco Nepgen, 4 Jonathan Adendorf, 3 Ewald Van Der Westhuizen, 2 Martin Bezuidenhout, 1 Steph Roberts.
Subs: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Janro Van Niekerk, 18 Hugo Kloppers, 19 Burger Schoeman, 20 Abrie Griesel, 21 Doppies La Grange, 22 Rocco Jansen.

Currie Cup teams (Round 4)

Photo: Dirk Kotze/Gallo Images