Hernández at 10 for Pumas

Juan Martín Hernández will start at flyhalf for Argentina against the Springboks in Durban on Saturday.

Pumas coach Daniel Hourcade has made 11 changes to the starting XV that lost to the Wallabies two weeks ago, with Juan Imhoff the only survivor in the backline.

Among the pack, Guido Petti and Tomás Lavanini will form a young lock pairing, with a new back row in Pablo Matera, Juan Manuel Leguizamon and Leonardo Senatore.

Argentina – 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Horacio Agulla, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Jerónimo De la Fuente, 11 Juan Imhoff, 10 Juan Martín Hernández, 9 Tomas Cubelli, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustín Creevy (c), 1 Marcos Ayerza.
Subs: 16 Julián Montoya, 17 Lucas Noguera, 18 Matías Díaz, 19 Matías Alemanno, 20 Tomás Lezana, 21 Martín Landajo, 22 Santiago González Iglesias, 23 Lucas González Amorosino.

Photo: Ryan Wilkisky/BackpagePix

Post by