• Horwill in deep water

    James Horwill will face a misconduct hearing for his comments made following the Reds' defeat to the Rebels.

    The Reds had been pushing for the victory, before TMO interference ended with a Rebels penalty back in the Reds half for an alleged eye gouge from Ed O'Donoghue.

    Jason Woodward slotted the match winning penalty after O'Donoghue received a red card, a decision that has since been overturned.

    This prompted Horwill, clearly irked by the decision, to comment after the match, 'In the end, once again we were robbed by a stupid refereeing decision.'

    The comments have been deemed a breach of conduct, according to Section 8.3 (e) of the SANZAR Code of Conduct.

    'All persons shall not publish or cause to be published criticism of the manner in which a Match Official handled a match.'

    The matter will be heard on 27 May, and if found guilty, Horwill may miss part of Australia's incoming tour against France.