Ireland change five for series decider

CJ Stander will start at blindside flank for Ireland in the third Test against the Wallabies in Sydney on Saturday.

The South African shifts from No 8 to accommodate the inclusion of Jack Conan, while captain Peter O’Mahony is at openside flank.

There are also two changes to the front row, with Jack McGrath and Sean Cronin starting ahead of Niall Scannell and Cian Healy at loosehead prop and hooker respectively. Healy is on the bench.

Among the backline, Robbie Henshaw moves to outside centre, with Bundee Aki starting at No 12 instead of Garry Ringrose. Jacob Stockdale returns to the left wing in place of Andrew Conway, who falls out of the match 23.

Niall Scannell, John Ryan, Kieran Marmion and Ross Byrne all come on to the bench.

Ireland – 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Keith Earls, 13 Robbie Henshaw, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 Jacob Stockdale, 10 Johnny Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jack Conan, 7 Peter O’Mahony, 6 CJ Stander, 5 James Ryan, 4 Devin Toner, 3 Tadhg Furlong, 2 Sean Cronin, 1 Jack McGrath.
16 Niall Scannell, 17 Cian Healy, 18 John Ryan, 19 Tadhg Beirne, 20 Jordi Murphy, 21 Kieran Marmion, 22 Ross Byrne, 23 Jordan Lamour.

June Test teams (Week 3)

Photo: Brendan Moran/Getty Images