Jaguares ring the changes

The Jaguares have made six changes to their team to face the Stormers in Buenos Aires on Saturday.

Two of the changes are injury-enforced and rest are rotational swaps made by coach Raul Perez following the Jaguares' 30-26 loss against the Chiefs last weekend.

Tighthead prop Felipe Arregui earns a first start in the tournament in place of the injured Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro and Matias Alemanno comes in at No 4 lock ahead of Guido Petti, who shifts to the bench.

In the only other change to the pack, Tomás Lezana replaces Juan Manuel Leguizamón in the back row.

In the back division, wingers Emiliano Boffelli and Santiago Cordero make way for Lucas González Amorosino and Matias Orlando in the starting XV. Cordero moves to the bench, while Boffelli misses the cut altogether.

The sixth and final swap sees Matías Moroni come in at outside centre for Juan Martin Hernandez, who sustained a knee injury against the Chiefs.

Jaguares – 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Matías Orlando, 13 Matias Moroni, 12 Jerónimo de la Fuente, 11 Lucas González Amorosino, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Tomás Lezana, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Matías Alemanno, 3 Felipe Arregui, 2 Agustín Creevy, 1 Santiago García Botta.
Subs: 16 Julián Montoya, 17 Roberto Tejerizo, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19 Guido Petti, 20 Facundo Isa, 21 Gonzalo Bertranou, 22 Santiago González Iglesias, 23 Santiago Cordero.

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images

Post by