Jones to make Six Nations debut

Stormers centre Huw Jones will start for Scotland against Ireland at Murrayfield in the opening match of the 2017 Six Nations on Saturday.

Jones made his Test debut for Scotland in June last year, but will feature in the Six Nations for the first time.

Elsewhere, former Lions captain Josh Strauss will play eighthman and fellow South African-born Allan Dell starts at loosehead prop for the Scots.

Scotland – 16 Stuart Hogg, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Huw Jones, 12 Alex Dunbar, 11 Tommy Seymour, 10 Finn Russell, 9 Greig Laidlaw (c), 8 Josh Strauss, 7 Hamish Watson, 6 Ryan Wilson, 5 Jonny Gray, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Zander Fagerson, 2 Fraser Brown, 1 Allan Dell.
Subs: 16 Ross Ford, 17 Gordon Reid, 18 Simon Berghan, 19 Tim Swinson, 20 John Barclay, 21 Ali Price, 22 Duncan Weir, 23 Mark Bennett.

Six Nations teams (Round 1)

Photo: Getty Images

Post by

Mariette Adams