Kankowski returns for Sharks

Ryan Kankowski will start at No 8 for the Sharks in one of two changes to the side to face the Vodacom Bulls at Loftus.

Kankowski, who returned from his duties in Japan last week, comes in for Tera Mtembu in the only change to forward pack that performed so admirably against the Lions last weekend.

The other change comes in the midfield, where André Esterhuizen will make his first Super Rugby start in place of Heimar Williams, who drops out of the match-day squad.

Meanwhile, New Zealander Jack Wilson has been named among the replacements, and is set to make his debut from the bench.

Sharks – 15 SP Marais, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Waylon Murray, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Patrick Lambie, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Renaldo Bothma, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Lubabalo Mtyanda, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis (c), 1 Dale Chadwick.
Subs: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Marco Wentzel, 20 Jean Deysel, 21 Conrad Hoffmann, 22 Fred Zeilinga/Lionel Cronje, 23 Jack Wilson.

Super Rugby teams (Round 3)

Photo: Sabelo Mngoma/BackpagePix