Kepu at tighthead for Tahs

The Waratahs have made one change to the starting side that beat the Chiefs for their match against the Brumbies in Sydney.

Sekope Kepu replaces Paddy Ryan at tighthead prop, while an extended bench features newcomer Taqele Naiyaravoro as well as fit-again Tolu Latu.

Meanwhile, former Ireland U19 and U20 prop Ruaidhrí Murphy will make his first appearance as a hooker in the absence of Brumbies' trio Stephen Moore (knee), Siliva Siliva (knee, ankle) and Josh Mann-Rea (hamstring). Ben Alexander returns to the starting side at tighthead prop for Ruan Smith, who moves back to the bench with his brother, JP.

With Sam Carter ruled out after the Wallabies' first Test victory over France, Leon Power returns to the starting side in a re-jigged forward pack that also sees Jordan Smiler move to the side of the scrum and Fotu Auelua back to the bench.

In the backs, Robbie Coleman will celebrate his 50th game on the wing. A groin injury to Matt Toomua during the Wallabies' last Test has forced several changes inside Coleman, with Christian Lealiifano set to start at flyhalf for the first time since the Brumbies faced the Kings in April last year.

Andrew Smith comes into the starting side at inside centre, with Jesse Mogg back at fullback. Pat McCabe has been ruled out with a shoulder complaint.

Waratahs – 15 Israel Folau, 14 Alofa Alofa, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Jacques Potgieter, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Subs (one to be omitted): 16 Tolu Latu, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Will Skelton, 20 Stephen Hoiles, 21 Brendan McKibbin, 22 Jono Lance, 23 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 24 Cam Crawford.

Brumbies – 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Andrew Smith, 11 Robbie Coleman, 10 Christian Lealiifano, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen (c), 7 Jarrad Butler, 6 Jordan Smiler, 5 Leon Power, 4 Scott Fardy, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Ruaidhrí Murphy, 1 Scott Sio.
Subs: 16 Luke Holmes, 17 Ruan Smith, 18 JP Smith, 19 Fotu Auelua, 20 Jack Whetton, 21 Michael Dowsett, 22 Clyde Rathbone, 23 Lionel Cronjé.

Photo: Cameron Spencer/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt