Kings keep continuity

The EP Kings have made just one change to their starting line-up for this Saturday’s Currie Cup clash against the Sharks.

Siyanda Grey, who was on the bench last week, replaces Sylvian Mahuza on the right wing as coach Brent Janse van Rensburg opts for continuity despite last weekend’s 51-14 loss to the Golden Lions.

‘We have a selected a similar combination because we feel we need to maintain a sense of continuity rather than making wholesale changes at this stage,’ he said. ‘We have brought Siyanda into the team as we believe he has what it takes to curb the type of rugby the Sharks will bring to the game.’

EP Kings – 15 Scott van Breda, 14 Siyanda Grey, 13 JP du Plessis, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 Luther Obi, 10 George Whitehead, 9 Enrico Acker, 8 Tim Agaba, 7 Stefan Willemse, 6 Luke Watson (c), 5 Cornell Hess, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Tom Botha, 2 Martin Ferreira, 1 Schalk Ferreira.
Subs: 16 Edgar Marutlulle, 17 Lizo Gqoboka, 18 Simon Kerrod, 19 Paul Schoeman, 20 Jacques Engelbrecht, 21 Kevin Luiters, 22 Karlo Aspeling.

Photo: Michael Sheehan/Gallo Images

Post by

Craig Lewis