Lions rotate three for Rebels

Johan Ackermann has made three changes to the Lions' starting XV ahead of Saturday's match against the Rebels in Melbourne.

Up front, lock Lourens Erasmus and flank Cyle Brink start ahead of Andries Ferreira and Ruan Ackermann.  

Ross Cronjé will wear the No 9 jersey as part of the teams’ rotation system, with Dillon Smit providing cover off the bench and Faf de Klerk dropping out of the match 23. 

Lions – 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Sylvian Mahuza, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Courtnall Skosan, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Ross Cronjé, 8 Warren Whiteley (c), 7 Cyle Brink, 6 Kwagga Smith, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Lourens Erasmus, 3 Ruan Dreyer, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Jacques van Rooyen.
Subs: 16 Akker van der Merwe, 17 Corne Fourie, 18 Hencus van Wyk, 19 Ruan Ackermann, 20 Robert Kruger, 21 Dillon Smit, 22 Jacques Nel, 23 Anthony Volmink.

Super Rugby teams (Round 11)

Photo: Carl Fourie/Gallo Images

Post by