Lions unchanged for Stormers

Lions coach Johan Ackermann has kept faith in the team that beat the Sharks for their match against the Stormers at Ellis Park on Saturday.

It will be the first time this season the Johannesburg-based side will start the same 15 players on two consecutive weekends.

Jaco Kriel has been named at openside flank, but will undergo a late fitness test on Friday after picking up a knock to his arm.

Lions – 15 Jaco van der Walt, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 11 Courtnall Skosan, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Ross Cronjé, 8 Warren Whiteley (c), 7 Warwick Tecklenburg, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Julian Redelinghuys, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Dylan Smith.
Subs: 16 Armand van der Merwe, 17 Corné Fourie, 18 Ruan Dreyer, 19 Ruan Ackermann, 20 Cyle Brink, 21 Faf de Klerk, 22 Howard Mnisi, 23 Andries Coetzee.

Super Rugby teams (Round 8)

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images