Los Pumas lose Isa

Leonardo Senatore has replaced the injured Facundo Isa in Argentina's starting lineup for Saturday's Test against the Wallabies at Twickenham.

In one of four personnel changes, Isa has been has been ruled out with a leg injury he sustained against the All Blacks last week with Senatore taking over at No 8.

The only other change to the forwards, sees Lucs Noguera start at loosehead prop ahead of Nahul Tetaz Chaparro.

In the backline, Matías Moroni and Manuel Montero replace Santiago Cordero and Ramiro Moyano on the wings respectively.

Argentina – 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Matías Moroni, 13 Matías Orlando, 12 Santiago González Iglesias, 11 Manuel Montero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Javier Ortega Desio, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Matías Alemanno, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy, 1 Lucas Noguera.
Subs: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Santiago García Botta, 18 Enrique Pieretto, 19 Marcos Kremer, 20 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 21 Tomás Cubelli, 22 Jerónimo De la Fuente/Gabriel Ascarate, 23 Ramiro Moyano/Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino.

Photo: Cameron Spencer/Getty Images

Post by

Mariette Adams