Mapoe back at 13 for Lions

The Lions have made six changes to their starting lineup for Saturday's match against the Cheetahs at Ellis Park.

Lionel Mapoe is back at outside centre, with Andries Coetzee at fullback.

Among the forwards, Dylan Smith, Malcolm Marx and Julian Redelinghuys return to the front row, while Ruan Ackermann gets his first start of the season before suspended flank Warwick Tecklenberg.

Lions – 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Howard Mnisi, 11 Courtnall Skosan, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Warren Whiteley (c), 7 Ruan Ackermann, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Julian Redelinghuys, 2 Malcolm Marx, 1 Dylan Smith.
Subs: 16 Akker van der Merwe, 17 Corné Fourie, 18 Ruan Dreyer, 19 Lourens Erasmus, 20 Cyle Brink, 21 Dillon Smit, 22 Jaco van der Walt, 23 Rohan Janse van Rensburg.

Super Rugby teams (Round 4)

Photo: Michael Bradley/Getty Images