Matwijow gets first start for Reds

The Reds have made one change to their starting lineup for Saturday's clash with the Bulls in Pretoria.

Lock Rob Simmons (shoulder injury) is replaced by Ben Matwijow, who will make his first Super Rugby start for the Reds. 

Queensland U20 players Lukhan Tui (lock) and James Tuttle (scrumhalf) are both set to debut from the bench. Tui takes Matwijow’s place, while Tuttle comes in for injured scrumhalf Scott Gale.

Reds – 15 Karmichael Hunt, 14 Chris Feauai-Sautia, 13 Samu Kerevi, 12 Anthony Fainga’a, 11 Eto Nabuli, 10 Jake McIntyre, 9 Nick Frisby, 8 Jake Schatz, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Hendrik Tui, 5 Ben Matwijow, 4 Cadeyrn Neville, 3 Greg Holmes, 2 Andrew Ready, 1 James Slipper (c).
Subs: 16 Saia Fainga’a, 17 Sef Fa’agase, 18 Sam Talakai, 19 Lukhan Tui, 20 Curtis Browning, 21 Scott Gale, 22 Sam Greene, 23 Ayumu Goromaru.

Super Rugby teams (round 8)

Photo: Chris Hyde/Getty Images