Lions tweak pack for Bulls

The Lions have made three changes ahead of the clash with the Vodacom Bulls at Ellis Park on Saturday.

Two of the changes will come up front, with Jacques van Rooyen replacing Schalk van der Merwe at loosehead prop, while Andries Ferreira starts ahead of Robert Kruger at No 4 lock.

Kruger drops to the bench, replacing Martin Muller who has been ruled out of action with a calf tear.

The only other change comes on the wing, where Anthony Volmink will get his first Super Rugby start of the season having fully recovered from a long-term injury.

Lions – 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Anthony Volmink, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Ross Cronje, 8 Warren Whiteley (c), 7 Warwick Tecklenburg, 6 Derick Minnie, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Ruan Dreyer, 2 Robbie Coetzee, 1 Jacques van Rooyen.
Subs: 16 Armand van der Merwe, 17 Corné Fourie, 18 Julian Redelinghuys, 19 Robert Kruger, 20 Jaco Kriel, 21 Faf de Klerk, 22 Marnitz Boshoff, 23 Howard Mnisi.

Super Rugby teams (Round 8)

Photo: Duif du Toit/Gallo Images