Mvovo, Du Preez back for Sharks

Lwazi Mvovo and Jean-Luc du Preez return to the Sharks' starting lineup for this Saturday's clash with the Blue Bulls in Durban.

Mvovo is back from the Boks and will slot into the wing in place of S'bura Sithole, while Du Preez has overcome an injury and returns to blindside flank in place of unavailable Tera Mtembu.

Other changes to the Sharks' starting lineup see Lukhanyo Am taking over from Heimar Williams at outside centre, and Franco Marais rotating in for Chiliboy Ralepelle at hooker.

Sharks – 15 Curwin Bosch, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 André Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Inny Radebe, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Keegan Daniel, 5 Ruan Botha, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Dale Chadwick.

Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 John-Hubert Meyer, 18 JC Astle, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Hanco Venter, 21 S'bura Sithole, 22 Rhyno Smith.

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images

Post by

Craig Lewis