Naiyaravoro back for Waratahs

Taqele Naiyaravoro will start on the right wing for the Waratahs against the Force in Perth on Saturday.

The Fijian replaces Peter Betham, who moves to the bench.

In the only other change to the team that beat the Brumbies in Canberra, hooker Tolu Latu replaces Tatafu Polota-Nau, who takes a break due to the concussion problems that have plagued him over the past couple of seasons.

Waratahs – 15 Israel Folau, 14 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Jacques Potgieter, 5 Dave Dennis (c), 4 Will Skelton, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 Benn Robinson.
Subs (one to be omitted): 16 Hugh Roach, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Mitchell Chapman, 20 Tala Gray, 21 Pat McCutcheon, 22 Brendan McKibbin, 23 Matt Carraro, 24 Peter Betham.

Super Rugby teams (Round 13)

Photo: Matt King/Getty Images

Post by

Simon Borchardt