Paige back for Bulls

Rudy Paige returns to the Bulls starting lineup as one of three changes for Saturday's match against the Reds in Pretoria.

All three changes come in the backline with coach Nollis Marais sticking with the same forward pack.

Paige's return at scrumhalf sees Piet van Zyl drop to the bench with Ivan van Zyl missing out on selection altogether.

Elsewhere, Francois Brummer gets the nod at flyhalf before Tian Schoeman, while Bjorn Basson takes over from Jamba Ulengo on the left wing. 

On the bench, Lizo Gqoboka replaces Pierre Schoeman as back-up loosehead, hooker Jaco Visagie comes in for Bandise Maku and Deon Stegmann takes over from Roelof Smit as the openside flanker.

Bulls – 15 SP Marais, 14 Travis Ismaiel, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Francois Brummer, 9 Rudy Paige, 8 Arno Botha, 7 Jannes Kirsten, 6 Lappies Labuschagne, 5 RG Snyman, 4 Jason Jenkins, 3 Marcel van der Merwe, 2 Adriaan Strauss (c), 1 Trevor Nyakane.
Subs: 16 Jaco Visagie, 17 Lizo Gqoboko, 18 Werner Kruger, 19 Marvin Orie, 20 Deon Stegmann, 21 Piet van Zyl, 22 Tian Schoeman, 23 Dan Kriel.

Super Rugby teams (Round 8)

Photo: Rohan Rynners/Gallo Images

Post by