Perenara in, Smith out for ABs

Scrumhalf TJ Perenara will start ahead of Aaron Smith for the All Blacks against France in Paris on Saturday.

Perenara's elevation to the run-on XV sees Smith drop to the bench. Ryan Crotty returns from injury to play inside centre, with Anton Lienert-Brown moving to 13 ahead of Malakai Fekitoa.

Ben Smith has been ruled out with an injury and is replaced by Israel Dagg at fullback, while Waisake Naholo comes in to take Dagg's spot on the right wing.

In the pack, flanks Jerome Kaino and Matt Todd start ahead of Liam Squire and Sam Cane.

All Blacks – 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Anton Lienert-Brown, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Kieran Read (c), 7 Matt Todd, 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Joe Moody.
Subs: 16 Codie Taylor, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Scott Barrett, 20 Ardie Savea, 21 Aaron Smith, 22 Aaron Cruden, 23 Rieko Ioane.

Photo: Phil Walter/Getty Images

Post by