Pretorius back for Cheetahs

The Cheetahs have made two changes to their starting lineup for the clash against the Force in Perth on Saturday.

Danie Minnie makes way for BG Uys at loosehead prop, while Sarel Pretorius will start at scrumhalf ahead of Tian Meyer for their final match on tour.

The Cheetahs are still searching for their first win in Australasia this year after defeats to the Crusaders, Chiefs and Brumbies. 

Cheetahs – 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Willie Britz, 7 Boom Prinsloo, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Francois Uys (c), 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 BG Uys.
Subs: 16 Stephan Coetzee, 17 Danie Minnie, 18 Maks van Dyk, 19 Steven Sykes, 20 Tienie Burger, 21 Tian Meyer, 22 Willie du Plessis, 23 Rayno Benjamin.

Photo: Gerhard Steenkamp/BackpagePix

Post by

Mariette Adams