Pumas name squad for Bok Test

Uncapped Felipe Arregui and Mark Kremer have been included in Argentina's 26-man squad for their tour to South Africa.

Argentina will take on the Boks in Nelspruit on 20 August during the first weekend of Rugby Championship action.

The Pumas squad is without Juan Imhoff and Matias Moroni, who are on sevens duty at the Rio Olympics, while centre Jeronimo de la Fuente has been ruled out due to injury.

Argentina squad
Forwards: Nahual Tetaz Chaparro, Felipe Arregui, Lucas Noguera Paz, Augustin Creevy, Julian Montoya, Ramiro Herrera, Enrique Pieretto, Matias Alemano, Marcos Kremer, Tomas Lavanini, Guido Petti, Juan Leguizamon, Pablo Metera, Javier Orteha Desio.
Backs: Tomas Cubelli, Facundo Isa, Martin Landajo, Santiago Gonzales Iglesias, Nicolas Sanchez, Santiago Cordero, Manual Montero, Ramiro Moyano, Juan Martin Hernandez, Matias Orlando, Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino, Joaquin Tuculet.
Photo: Gabriel Rossi/Getty Images

Post by

Craig Lewis