Pumas ring changes for WP

The Pumas have made seven changes for their match against Western Province in Nelspruit on Friday.

In the forwards, Frankie Herne starts at hooker ahead of Francois du Toit, Jaco Bouwer replaces Uzair Cassiem at openside flank, and Marius Coetzer comes in for Frikkie Spies at No 4 lock.

Among the backs, Reynier van Rooyen again rotates with Dylon Frylinck at scrumhalf, Juan-Claude Roos starts at 10 ahead of Justin van Staden, Ruwellyn Isbell replaces Jerome Pretorius on the right wing, and John-Wessel Bell starts at fullback at the expense of Coenie van Wyk.

No 8 Renaldo Bothma will have to pass a late fitness test on Thursday.

Pumas – 15 John-Wessel Bell, 14 Ruwellyn Isbell, 13 Jacobus Jonker, 12 Stefan Watermeyer, 11 Rosco Speckman, 10 Juan-Claude Roos, 9 Reynier van Rooyen, 8 Renaldo Bothma/RW Kember, 7 Jaco Bouwer, 6 Corné Steenkamp (c), 5 Lubabalo Mtyanda, 4 Marius Coetzer, 3 Vincent Koch, 2 Frankie Herne, 1 Corné Fourie.
Subs: 16 Francois du Toit, 17 DeJay Terblanche, 18 Uzair Cassiem, 19 Reginald Kember/Christo le Roux, 20 Dylon Frylinck, 21 Justin van Staden, 22 Jerome Pretorius.

Photo: Ryan Wilkisky/BackpagePix

Post by

Simon Borchardt