Radebe at 10 for Sharks

Inny Radebe will start at flyhalf when the Sharks take on Griquas in Durban this Friday, with Curwin Bosch shifting to fullback.

Odwa Ndungane, who started at fullback last weekend, is carrying a hamstring strain and has therefore been bracketed on the bench.

In other changes to the starting lineup, Stefan Ungerer rotates in for Michael Claassens at scrumhalf, while an injury to Jean-Luc du Preez has called for a reshuffle in the loose trio. Tera Mtembu comes in at No 8, with Philip van der Walt shifting to flank.

In the front row, Thomas du Toit starts at tighthead prop in place of Lourens Adriaanse, who has been called up to the Boks.

Elsewhere, Liam Hendricks and Elgar Watts could make their debut for Griquas in the Currie Cup after being named on the bench. The duo played for the Kings in Super Rugby.

Sharks – 15 Curwin Bosch, 14 Neil Maritz, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 André Esterhuizen, 11 S'bura Sithole, 10 Inny Radebe, 9 Stefan Ungerer, 8 Tera Mtembu, 7 Philip van der Walt, 6 Keegan Daniel (c), 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Franco Marais, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 John-Hubert Meyer, 18 Ruan Botha, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Michael Claassens, 21 Heimar Williams/Odwa Ndungane, 22 Rhyno Smith.

Griquas – 15 AJ Coertzen, 14 Ederies Arendse, 13 JW Jonker, 12 Johnathan Francke, 11 Alshaun Bock, 10 Clinton Swart, 9 Poerie van Rooyen, 8 Jason Fraser, 7 RJ Liebenberg (c), 6 Wendal Wehr, 5 Jono Janse van Rensburg, 4 Mzanele Zito, 3 Stephan Kotze, 2 Marius Fourie, 1 Steph Roberts.
Subs: 16 AJ le Roux, 17 Devon Martinus, 18 Liam Hendricks, 19 Sias Koen, 20 Steph Vermeulen, 21 Renier Botha, 22 Elgar Watts.

Photo: Steve Haag/Gallo Images

Post by

Craig Lewis