Rasivhenge, Van der Westhuizen in charge of semi-finals

Rasta Rasivhenge and Marius van der Westhuizen will wield the whistle in the Currie Cup semi-finals in Pretoria and Cape Town, respectively.

Rasivhenge will have AJ Jacobs and Griffin Colby by his side as assistant referees in the match between the Vodacom Bulls and Lions at Loftus Versfeld at 2pm, with Marius Jonker performing the television match official (TMO) duties.

Van der Westhuizen, meanwhile, will take charge of the semi-final between Western Province and the Sharks at 4:30pm in Cape Town, and will be assisted by Cwengile Jadezweni and Aimee Barrett-Theron, while Stuart Berry has been appointed the TMO.

Both matches will be broadcast live on SuperSport.

Rasivhenge has taken charge of two previous Carling Currie Cup semi-finals – 2016 and 2017 – while Van der Westhuizen has held the whistle in three semi-finals in 2013, 2016 and 2018, respectively.

Currie Cup semi-final match information:

Bulls vs Lions
Date: Saturday, 23 January
Time: 2pm
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs and Griffin Colby
TMO: Marius Jonker
TV: SuperSport Grandstand and Rugby

Western Province vs Sharks
Date: Saturday, 23 January
Time: 4:30pm
Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: Cwengile Jadezweni and Aimee Barrett-Theron
TMO: Stuart Berry
TV: SuperSport Grandstand and Rugby

Photo: Ryan Wilkisky/BackpagePix