Reinach returns for Sharks

Director of rugby Jake White has made three changes to the Sharks starting XV as they prepare to face the Brumbies in Canberra on Saturday.

Cobus Reinach will start for the first time since the Sharks' defeat to the Bulls in round five, with Charl McLeod getting a well-deserved rest, having played almost every minute of the last five matches.

In the other backline change Paul Jordaan will partner S'bura Sithole in what looks, on paper at least, like a dynamic midfield combination.

There is only one change in the forwards, with Keegan Daniel replacing the injured Marcell Coetzee on the side of the scrum. Tera Mtembu will take his spot on the bench.

With no renowned back-up flyhalf on the bench, White has placed his trust in Frans Steyn. Let us hope for his sake that his decision doesn't backfire.

Meanwhile, White's former team have made just one change to their line-up, with Fotu Auelua replacing Jordan Smiler on the flank as they look to add some physicality to their pack.

Sharks – 15 Lwazi Mvovo, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 S'bura Sithole, 12 Paul Jordaan, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Frans Steyn, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Keegan Daniel, 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Willem Alberts, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis (c), 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Dale Chadwick, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Etienne Oosthuizen, 20 Tera Mtembu, 21 Charl McLeod, 22 Heimar Williams, 23 SP Marais.

Brumbies – 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Joe Tomane, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Leali'ifano, 11 Robbie Coleman, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen (c), 7 Jarrad Butler, 6 Fotu Auelua, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Scott Fardy, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Scott Sio.
Subs: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Ruan Smith, 18 Ruaidhri Murphy, 19 Jordan Smiler, 20 Tom McVerry, 21 Michael Dowsett, 22 Andrew Smith, 23 Pat McCabe.

Super Rugby teams (Round 13)

Photo: Steve Haag/Getty Images