SA Schools change seven

Curwin Bosch will move from flyhalf to fullback for SA Schools' match against France in George on Tuesday.

Coach Hein Kriek has made seven changes to the side that thrashed Wales 42-11 last Friday.

Flyhalf Damian Willemse will join forces with scrumhalf Embrose Papier in a new halfback combination, while Wandisile Similane replaces Manie Libbok on the left wing and centre Heino Bezuidenhout is selected alongside Stedman Gans, who scored two tries against Wales.

Up front Kriek retains the flanker combination of Cobus Wiese and captain Ersnt van Rhyn, while Hacjivah Dayimani has been selected at No 8. Ruben van Heerden will start alongside Ruben de Villiers in the second row.

Ashwyn Adams will start at loosehead prop in a strong front row with tighthead prop Carlű Sadie and hooker Johan Grobbelaar.

SA Schools A coach Lance Sendin also made a handful of changes to his team to face England, which features a new halfback pairing of flyhalf Eddie Fouche and Jason Olivier, and a new-look backline. Riaan van Rensburg will start at fullback, with Tyreeq February and Ryan Muller at wing, and Cyprian Nkomo and Cornel Smit in the midfield.

Lock PJ Steenkamp has been ruled out with an ankle injury and has been replaced in the squad by Ruan Vermaak from the Golden Lions.

SA Schools (to play France) – 15 Curwin Bosch, 14 Nico Leonard, 13 Stedman Gans, 12 Heino Bezuidenhout, 11 Wandisile Simelane, 10 Damian Willemse, 9 Embrose Papier, 8 Hacjivah Dayimani, 7 Ernst van Rhyn (c), 6 Cobus Wiese, 5 Ruben de Villiers, 4 Ruben van Heerden, 3 Carlű Sadie, 2 Johan Grobbelaar, 1 Ashwyn Adams.
Subs: 16 Nico Peyper, 17 Cabous Eloff, 18 Dewald Maritz, 19 Kwezi Mafu, 20 Johan Visser, 21 Jondré Williams, 22 Manie Libbok, 23 Andell Loubser, 24 David Brits, 25 Manuel Ras, 26 Salmaan Moerat.

SA Schools A (to play England) – 15 Riaan van Rensburg, 14 Tyreeq February, 13 Cyprian Nkomo, 12 Cornel Smit, 11 Ryan Muller, 10 Eddie Fouché, 9 Jason Olivier, 8 Phillip Krause, 7 Kamva Dilima, 6 Zain Davids, 5 Hendré Stassen, 4 Reinhard Nothnagel, 3 Ignatius Prinsloo, 2 Marnus van der Merwe, 1 Abram Venter.
Subs: 16 – André Lategan, 17 Christopher Klopper, 18 Mashao Mukhari, 19 Ruan Vermaak, 20 Kwanda Dimaza, 21 Khanya Ncusan, 22 Matthew Dahl, 23 Bader Pretorius, 24 Abner van Reenen, 25 Majaahid van der Hoven, 26 Earll Douwrie.

Photo: Ashley Vlotman/Gallo Images

Post by